Dead Heat

An undercover assignment turns into a deadly race for survival…

Price:
4.99

Full Book Description:

An undercover assignment turns into a deadly race for survival…

When the key witness in a high-profile trial is shot and killed the day before he can testify,
Kenzie jumps at the chance to investigate.

She infiltrates the loan shark’s inner circle,
only to find she’s in deeper than she intended.

When her cover is blown,
Kenzie is not only racing to stop a killer,
but also to stay alive.

Reid had no idea when he separated two brawling men in bar
that one of them was going to turn up dead—
or that he’d become the prime suspect in his murder.

Now, tasked with finding the real killer,
he delves into the murky world of racketeering,
as well as an unsolved mystery that might have links to the case.

Then Kenzie goes missing…
…and everything falls apart.

Reid must use all his skills and ingenuity to find her before it’s too late.
But with the killer still on the loose, every second counts…

This fast-paced and gritty thriller will leave you breathless in anticipation! Perfect for fans of A.J. Rivers, Mary Stone, Kendra Elliot & Melinda Leigh!

Category:
Publish Date:

2022-02-08

Publisher:

Liquid Mind Media

ASIN:

B09FV27C93